RESOLUTION

Approval of Election Judges and Polling Sites

BE IT RESOLVED, by the School Board of Independent School District No. 709, Duluth, Minnesota, County of St. Louis, that the following persons are hereby appointed as election judges for the primary election to be held September 13, 2011 and the general election of the School District to be held November 8, 2011 to act as such at the respective polling places listed and designated by the School Board in this Resolution, and if any person who is named on the list as a judge is unable to serve, the Clerk is empowered to substitute the name of a qualified legal voter for the one who is unable to serve.

Township Precincts Town of Gnesen (including Township 54, Range 13 West Gnesen Town Hall and Township 54, Range 14 West) 4011 West Pioneer Rd.		Election Judges *Lottie Haller Janis Carlson Kathy Johnson Rita Sherepa
Town of Lakewood Lakewood Town Hall 3110 Strand Road (4 of these certified election judges will be chosen)	Gene Bromenshenkel Ellen Hanson Shirley Peak Pat Nelson Tom Bacig Sue Bodine Amy Bishop Sherri Levanen Sally Rogers	Jan Simpson Kim Luoto John Hull Diane Narum Kyle Levanen Virginia Snarski Rodney Nelson Blanche Wilcox JoAnn Oja-Fleming
Town of Normanna Normanna Town Hall 6472 French River Road	Ellen Hanson Daniel Kinnear Lone Cooke Leslie Peterson Susan Baker Chris Brown Clark Peterson	Chris Brown Paul Hanson Eileen Asperheim Janet Baker Marcia Stromgren Vivian Hanson
Town of North Star North Star Town Hall 7700 Pequaywan Lake Road	Ray Barnes Laurel Pagel Bill Page	Bonnie Best Al Best Deborah Pomroy
Town of Rice Lake Rice Lake Town Hall 4107 West Beyer Road	Kathy Meyer Adele Hartwick Bruce Bergren Margaret Kolo Kieren Murphy Eileen Hagen Patricia Altonen	Kathleen Thompson Shelby Trost Timothy Sittarich Martha Wirta Beatrice Simonson Patricia Isaacson Janet Stanaway

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the polling places and judges designated by the City Council of the City of Duluth, copies of which are attached hereto, are hereby adopted and appointed as polling places and judges for the School District election precincts within the City of Duluth with the exception of Precinct 33 which lies within the Proctor School District.

Resolution B-8-11-2923 August 16,