# SPECIAL SCHOOL BOARD MEETING May 1, 2023, 7:00 p.m.

President Matt Boebel called the special meeting of the Board of Education in Bloomingdale Elementary School District 13 to order at 7:02 p.m. on Monday, May 1, 2023 in an in person and virtual setting. The District invited the public to join the School Board this evening by Zoom webinar platform.

Pledge of Allegiance

Roll Call

Present: Mr. Patrick Devitt, Mr. Michael Lenisa, Mr. Terry McKeown, Ms. Tamara

Peterson, Mrs. Linda Wojcicki, Mrs. Kari Zehme, Mr. Matt Boebel

Absent:

Others Present: Dr. Jon Bartelt, Shannon Whitaker, David Virkus, Matt Puchalski,

Kristine Puchalski, Marc Kapral

#### **Public Comment**

None

### **Action Items**

Certify Results of Election (F.D. 5/1/23-1)

A motion was made by Mr. Devitt and seconded by Mr. Lenisa for the Board to approve and certify the results of the April 4 Consolidated Election.

Roll Call Vote

Ayes: Devitt, Lenisa, McKeown, Peterson, Wojcicki, Zehme, Boebel

Nays: None

Motion Carried: 7 - 0

#### Adjournment Sine Die

A motion was made by Mrs. Wojcicki and seconded by Ms. Peterson to adjourn the meeting Sine Die. All ayes.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:04 p.m.	
Matt Boebel, President	Linda Wojcicki, Secretary

#### Oath of Office

Board Secretary, Linda Wojcicki, administered the Oath of Office to newly elected board members, Patrick Devitt, Marcin Kapral, Michael Lenisa, Terry McKeown, Tamara Peterson, Linda Wojcicki and Kari Zehme.

A motion was made by Mr. McKeown and seconded by Mrs. Wojcicki to appoint Ms. Peterson as President Pro-Tem. The motion was approved by acclamation.

#### Call to Order

President Pro-Tem Tamara Peterson called the special organizational meeting of the Board of Education in Bloomingdale Elementary School District 13 to order at 7:10 p.m. on Monday, May 1, 2023 in an in person and virtual setting. The District invited the public to join the School Board this evening by Zoom webinar platform.

Roll Call

Present: Mr. Patrick Devitt, Mr. Michael Lenisa, Mr. Terry McKeown, Ms. Tamara

Peterson, Mrs. Linda Wojcicki, Mrs. Kari Zehme, Mr. Marc Kapral

Absent:

Others Present: Dr. Jon Bartelt, Shannon Whitaker, David Virkus, Matt Puchalski,

Kristine Puchalski, Matt Boebel

#### **Action Items**

### Resolution for Terms of Office (F.D. 5/1/23-2)

A motion was made by Mrs. Wojcicki and seconded by Mr. Devitt for the Board of Education to adopt the Resolution for Terms of Office and authorize the Board President and Secretary to sign it.

Roll Call Vote

Ayes: Wojcicki, Devitt, Lenisa, McKeown, Peterson, Zehme, Kapral

Nays: None

Motion Carried: 7 - 0

### Election of Officers (F.D. 5/1/23-3)

Mrs. Zehme nominated and Mrs. Wojcicki seconded the nomination of Mr. Lenisa to serve as Board President. The motion was approved by acclamation.

Mrs. Wojcicki nominated and Mr. Lenisa seconded the nomination of Mrs. Zehme to serve as Board Vice President. The motion was approved by acclamation.

Mr. McKeown nominated and Mrs. Zehme seconded the nomination of Mrs. Wojcicki to serve as Board Secretary. The motion was approved by acclamation.

#### Appointment of Liaisons (F.D. 5/1/23-4)

Mrs. Peterson will serve as primary for B.I.G. with Mr. McKeown as an alternate. Mrs. Wojcicki will serve as primary for CCTS! with Mrs. Zehme as an alternate. Mr. McKeown will continue to serve as the IASB representative. Mrs. Zehme will serve as primary for the Education Foundation with Mr. Devitt as an alternate. Mrs. Zehme will continue to serve as primary for LEND with Mr. Lenisa as an alternate. Mr. Kapral will serve as primary for NDSEC with Mrs. Wojcicki as an alternate.

# Establish Regular Meeting Dates (F.D. 5/1/23-5)

A motion was made by Mrs. Wojcicki and seconded by Mrs. Peterson for the Board of Education to approve its meeting dates, time, and location for regular meetings.

Roll Call Vote

Ayes: Wojcicki, Peterson, Devitt, Lenisa, McKeown, Zehme, Kapral

Nays: None

Motion Carried: 7 - 0

Topic(s) for Future Agendas None	
Adjournment A motion was made by Mr. Devitt and seconded by All ayes.	Mr. Lenisa to adjourn the meeting.
The meeting was adjourned at 7:28 p.m.	
Tamara Peterson, President Pro-Tem	Linda Wojcicki, Secretary