BOARD OF EDUCATION WYLIE INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT ABILENE, TEXAS

AGENDA ITEM: H **DATE:** 5-10-2021

SUBJECT: Consider Personnel Recommendations

********* ACTION *******

BACKGROUND INFORMATION:

You are charged with the responsibility of adequately staffing our district.

ITEM ADDRESSED:

Shelly Brotherton Calli Cannon Renee Coltrin Karen Cothran Danika Florez Kathryn Fulton Ballie Gulley Sara Kendrix Amy Lerma Megan Leatherwood Markelle Martin Bailey Martinez Amber Reed Whitney Spiller Gabby Symmank James Toney Kelley Toney	2021-22 school year: McMurry Lady of the Lake Univ. ACU ACU Texas A & M- C. Christi HSU Univ. of Science & Arts UT Texas A & M OSU McMurry NW State-Louisiana Univ. of Idaho ACU ACU ACU UN	13 years 0 years 4 years 5 years 3 years 2 years 4 years 5 years 1 year 0 years 3 years 0 years 5 years 2 years 0 years 16 years 14 years
Breanna Wright	ACU Univ. of Tulsa	14 years 6 years
N RECOMMENDED:		

ACTION RECOMMENDED:

Board employ Shelly Brotherton, Calli Cannon, Renee Coltrin, Karen Cothran, Danika Florez, Kathryn Fulton, Ballie Gulley, Sara Kendrix, Amy Lerma, Megan Leatherwood, Markelle Martin, Bailey Martinez, Amber Reed, Whitney Spiller, Gabby Symmank, James Toney, Kelley Toney, and Breanna Wright on a one year contract for 10 months for the 2021-22 school year; subject to assignment.

Board renew teacher contracts of Wylie Early Childhood, Wylie West Elementary, Wylie East Elementary, Wylie West Intermediate, Wylie East Junior High, Wylie West Junior High and Wylie High School on a one year contract for 10 months for the 2021-22 school year; subject to assignment.

Board renew Dianne Field, Elizabeth Watson, Laci Nickerson, and Yolanda Brown on a one year contract for 10 months for the 2021-22 school year; subject to assignment.

Board renew Donna Neves, Alison South, Kayla Vinson, Angelita Stephenson, Daron Hughes, Mary Edmondson, Amy Piearcy, Suzannah Dement, Randa Franklin, and Jaime Kirk on a one year contract for 10 ½ months for the 2021-22 school year; subject to assignment.

Board renew Angela Huckabee, Valerie Johnston, Sherry Brown and Darla Swanner on a one year contract for 11 months for the 2021-22 school year; subject to assignment.