

Phone 651.385.4500

www.redwing.k12.mn.us

School Board Meeting Agenda Item

Topic:School Board ReportsContact(s):Presenter(s):School Board Members

Nature of Action Requested by Board

Board action Board information or scheduled report

Background Information

Board Members and Student Representatives

Board members and student representatives will be given the opportunity to provide reports, make announcements, ask questions, and express concerns regarding items not on the agenda. Similar protocols will be used responding to questions and concerns expressed by school board members as we use responding to community members during public comment.

Х

Committees, Board Liaisons, Other District Committees

Area Person(s) Responsible	Talking Points
<u>Finance Committee</u> Jackie Paradis Mike Christensen, Chair	
Operations Committee Karsten Anderson Arlen Diercks, Chair	
Personnel Committee Karsten Anderson Janie Farrar, Chair	Status of negotiations & terms and conditions: <u>Principals:</u> Negotiations underway for 2020-22 <u>Directors:</u> Completed for 2018-20. <u>Superintendent:</u> Completed for 2019-21 <u>Program Supervisors and Non-Classified:</u> Completed for 2018-20. <u>Program Assistants:</u> Completed for 2018-20.
Legislative and Policy Committee Karsten Anderson Heidi Jones, Chair	
<u>Non-Certified Negotiations</u> Janie Farrar, Chair	Status of negotiations: <u>Cooks:</u> Completed for 2019-21 <u>Custodians:</u> Negotiations underway for 2020-22 <u>Support Personnel:</u> Completed for 2019-21
<u>Teacher Negotiations</u> Heidi Jones, Chair	Status of negotiations: <u>Teachers:</u> Completed for 2019-21

Board Liaisons	
District Advisory Committee	
Mick Wendland Holly Tauer, Board Liaison	
Equity Team Jess Whitcomb	
Heidi Jones, Board Liaison	
District Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment Committee	
Jess Whitcomb	
<u>Technology Committee</u> Mike Pagel / Kevin Johnson	
Holly Tauer, Board Liaison	
Calendar Committee Karsten Anderson	
Pam Roe, Board Liaison	
Minnesota State High School League	
Paul Hartmann Pam Roe, Board Liaison	
Community Education Advisory Council Dawn Wettern	
Heidi Jones, Board Liaison	
GCED Board Cherie Johnson	
Arlen Diercks, Board Liaison	
Holly Tauer, Board Alternate	
Labor-Management Committee Karsten Anderson	•
Janie Farrar, Board Liaison Mike Christensen, Board Alternate	
SE Service Cooperative Board Mike Christensen, Elected Member	
MSBA Delegate Assembly Heidi Jones, Elected Member	
Joint Powers Recreation Board Dawn Wettern	
Jim Bryant and Holly Tauer, Board Liaisons	
Health and Safety Committee Alan Gaylor / Kevin Johnson	
Arlen Diercks, Board Liaison	
Holly Tauer, Board Alternate	
Native American Parent Committee Arlen Diercks & Holly Tauer, Board Liaisons	
Student School Board Members Pam Roe, Board Liaison	
Building Liaisons	
Colvill: Heidi Jones Sunnyside: Arlen Diercks	
Burnside: Janie Farrar TBMS: Jim Bryant	
RWHS: Holly Tauer and Jim Bryant	
Tower View: Mike Christensen	

	Other District Committees
Continuing Education Units Committee Chris Palmatier, Chair	
District Wellness Team Brent Lexvold, Chair	
Evaluation Team Kim Cory, Chair	
<u>Weapons Committee</u> Jen Grove, Chair	