Minutes of Special Meeting

The Board of Trustees Galveston Independent School District

A Special meeting of the Board of Trustees of Galveston Independent School District was held May 17, 2022 at 6:00 PM, followed by the Finance Committee Meeting in the Lovenberg Administration Building, 3904 Avenue T, Galveston, TX 77550.

Board members in attendance: Elizabeth Beeton, Tony Brown, Johnny Smecca and Mindy Lakin (via Teams from New Jersey) Board members absent: David O'Neal, Shae Jobe, and Ann Masel Staff in attendance: Matt Neighbors, Jeff Martello, Dyann Polzin, Vikki Curry, Dr. Jeff Post, John Pruitt, Michael Le, Connie Morgenroth, Dr. Jerry Gibson, Ian Rogers, Amy Bly

For a full recording: <u>https://gisd.viebit.com/index.php?folder=ALL</u>

Called to order at 6:09 by Tony Brown

1) Discuss and approve an order canvassing returns and declaring the results of a bond election held in Galveston Independent School District on May 7, 2022. -6:09 Results read by Elizabeth Beeton.

Propostion A: 3,874 VOTES FOR, 2,483 VOTES AGAINST Propostion B: 3,548 VOTES FOR, 2,777 VOTES AGAINST Propostion C: 3,836 VOTES FOR, 2,459 VOTES AGAINST Propostion D: 3,795 VOTES FOR, 2,499 VOTES AGAINST Propostion E: 3,302 VOTES FOR, 2,947 VOTES AGAINST

Mr. Brown motioned to accept votes presented by the county. Ms. Beeton second. All present in favor. 4-0-3

2) Adjournment --6:11

Minutes taken by: Amedia Bly

Approved on June 22, 2022

Mr. Tony Brown, President

Shae Jobe, Secretary