		AGENDA ITEM 3
	BOARD OF TRUSTEES AGENDA	
Workshop	X Regular	Special
(A) Report Only		X Recognition
Presenter(s): SAMUEL MIJARES, DEPUTY SUPERINTENDENT FOR C & I JESUS DIAZ-WEVER, CC WINN HIGH SCHOOL PRINCIPAL		
Briefly describe the subject of the	report or recognition presentation	n.
RECOGNITION OF CC WINN HIGH SCHOOL STUDENTS ESTEPHANIA CARRILLO, BRYANNA CASTILLO, ELIAB CHAVEZ, ARELY FLORES, JESSICA HERNANDEZ, DANIEL ONTIVEROS, ESTEFANY SANCHEZ, AND MATTHEW URIEGAS II FOR BEING INDUCTED INTO THE PHI THETA KAPPA HONOR SOCIETY FROM SOUTHWEST TEXAS JR COLLEGE.		
(B) Action Item		
Presenter(s):		
Briefly describe the subject of the report or recognition presentation.		
(C) Funding Source: Identify the course of funds if any are required		
(D) Clarification: Explain any question or issues that might be raised regarding this item.		



265 Foster - Maldonado Blvd.Eagle Pass, Texas 78852(830)757-0828 Fax (830) 757-3268TO:Gilberto Gonzalez, Superintendent of SchoolsFROM:Jesus Diaz-Wever, C. C. Winn HS PrincipalSUBJECT:SCHOOL BOARD RECOGNITION-PTK HONOR SOCIETY INDUCTION
March 23, 2018

I would like to request school board recognition for C. C. Winn Students who were inducted into the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society from Southwest Texas Junior College on March 2, 2018.

Estephania Carrillo Bryanna Castillo Eliab Chavez Arely Flores Jessica Hernandez Daniel Ontiveros Estefany Sanchez Matthew Uriegas II

If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience.

Thank you very much for your consideration.

JDW/cc

"Equal Opportunity Employer"