

Ector County Appraisal District

1301 E. 8th Street Odessa, Texas 79761-4703

> Phone: 432-332-6834 Fax: 432-332-1726 ector@ectorcad.org www.ectorcad.org

October 5, 2015

Mr. Thomas Crowe, Superintendent Ector County Independent School District Post Office Box 3912 Odessa, Texas 79760-3912

Dear Mr. Crowe,

The Property Tax Code sets the terms of the members of the Ector County Appraisal District Board of Directors at two years beginning January 1st of each even numbered year. The Ector County Independent School District has five (5) members on the appraisal district board. The current members' terms expire December 31, 2015.

Please consider an agenda item to appoint members to the appraisal district board of directors for the 2016-2017 term. I am required to register the appointed board members with the Texas Secretary of State and the Comptroller of Public Accounts, so please inform me of your entity's appointments at your earliest convenience. The current members that represent the Ector County Independent School District are:

Mr. Robert Chavez Mr. Tommy Ervin Mr. Nelson Minyard Mr. Tom Pace Mr. Tom Sprawls

Pages 3 through 6 of the enclosed Appraisal District Director's Manual explain the eligibility requirements according to the Texas Property Tax Code. If you have any questions regarding this process, please give me a call.

Sincerely,

Anita Campbell, RPA

Chief Appraiser-Executive Director

AC:sm

Enclosure