AT A SPECIAL WORKSHOP MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE ECTOR COUNTY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT HELD AT THE ADMINISTRATION BUILDING CONFERENCE ROOM E – 2nd FLOOR, 802 NORTH SAM HOUSTON, ODESSA, ECTOR COUNTY, TEXAS, AT 12:00 P.M., December 5, 2012, WITH THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS:

Present: Absent: Yollie Wilkins

Ray Beaty, D.C. Luis Galvan

Dr. Donnie Norwood

Tom Pace

Dr. Donna C. Smith

School Officials: Hector Mendez, Dr. H.T. Sanchez, Brian Moersch, David Finley, Dr.

Karen Kopec, Wendy Hines

Others: Amy & Jeff Russell, Jane Hogue, Sherry Palmer, Celina Butler, Eva

Ramirez, Amelia Clark, Raul Moreno, Carolyn Gonzales, Elaine

Smith, Mike Adkins, Mike Atkins, Elaine Sparks, Mary Franco

<u>21879</u> Meeting Called to Order: Ray Beaty, D.C., Board President, called the Board of Trustees Meeting to order at 12:00 p.m.

(Luis Galvan was absent for this portion of the meeting.)

21880 Verification of Compliance with Open Meeting Law: Ray Beaty, D.C., Board President, verified that the provisions of Section 551.001 of the Texas Government Code have been met in connection with public notice of this meeting.

(Luis Galvan was absent for this portion of the meeting.)

Carver Early Education Center Profile Presentation: Carver Early Education Center Principal Sherry Palmer, staff members, and a grandparent provided Trustees with a campus profile update.

No Action Required.

(Luis Galvan arrived at 12:25 p.m. and was present for the remainder of the meeting.)

21882 Request for Approval of Appointment of Student Health Advisory Council (SHAC) Member: Moved by Smith, seconded by Norwood to approve the appointment of Arlo Chavira to the Student Health Advisory Council.

Motion unanimously approved.

21883 Request for Approval 2012-13 Board Goals: Moved by Pace, seconded by Batch to approve the 2012-13 Board Goals as discussed.

(Dr. Donnie Norwood departed at 1:40 p.m. and was absent for the remainder of the meeting.)

For: Absent:

Fay Batch Dr. Donnie Norwood

Ray Beaty, D.C. Yollie Wilkins

Luis Galvan Tom Pace

Dr. Donna C. Smith

Motion carried.

21884 Adjournment: Ray Beaty, D.C., Board President, adjourned the Special Board Workshop at 1:50 p.m.

Board President Board Secretary

Ray Beaty, D.C. Board Secretary

Dr. Donna Smith