## ECTOR COUNTY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT RESOLUTION OF THE ECTOR COUNTY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF TRUSTEES

WHEREAS, the Board of Trustees ("Board") of the Ector County Independent School District ("District") is authorized by Texas Education Code § 11.151 to govern and oversee the management of the public schools in the District; and

WHEREAS, the Board, as authorized by Texas Education Code § 45.002, .003(a) may levy, assess, and collect annual ad valorem taxes for the maintenance of the district's schools. Taxes may not be levied unless authorized by a majority of the qualified voters of the district, voting at an election called for that purpose; and

WHEREAS, after the District's assessor submits the appraisal roll to the board, an officer or employee designated by the board shall calculate the no-new-revenue tax rate and the voter-approval tax rate for the district utilizing the Comptroller tax rate calculation forms as prescribed in the Texas Tax Code § 5.07; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Texas Tax Code § 26.04(c), (d-1), (d-3), as soon as practicable after the designated officer or employee calculates the no-new-revenue tax rate and the voter-approval tax rate of the district, the designated officer or employee shall submit the tax rate calculation forms used in calculating the rates to the county assessor-collector for each county in which all or part of the territory of the district is located.

## NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE ECTOR COUNTY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT:

**RESOLVED**, the Board of Trustees hereby appoints the District's Chief Financial Officer as the designated officer responsible for calculating and reporting the no-new-revenue tax rate and the voter-approval tax rate as determined by state law.

**RESOLVED,** the authority granted by this resolution is effective henceforth unless the Board takes action to change the title of the appointee.

PASSED, APPROVED, ANI	O ADOPTED this	day of	, 2025.
	ECTOR COUNTY	INDEPENDENT SCH	HOOL DISTRICT
ATTEST:	ByPresident, Board	d of Trustees	
Secretary, Board of Trustees			