2024 TEXTBOOK SELECTION COMMITTEE

Proclamation 2024 calls for science, grades K–12 instructional materials. A committee made up of teachers reviewed and selected the textbooks for the adopted materials. Naomi Stephens, Instructional Specialist, was the chairperson of the committee. The teacher committee members are listed below:

K: MaryBeth Muschenheim

1st: Gennie Garza

2nd: Heather Heslip

3rd: Melissa Pratt

4th: Elena Martinez

5th: Tasha Pate

6th: Yolanda Cribb

7th: Ernesto Sauceda

8th: Alexis Lemke

The committee has made the following recommendation: K-12 McGraw Hill