AT A SPECIAL WORKSHOP MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE ECTOR COUNTY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT HELD AT THE ADMINISTRATION CONFERENCE ROOM E-2nd FLOOR, 802 NORTH SAM HOUSTON, ODESSA, ECTOR COUNTY, TEXAS, AT 12:00 P.M., September 4, 2012, WITH THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS:

<u>Present</u>: <u>Absent</u>:

Fay Batch
Ray Beaty, D.C.
Luis Galvan
Dr. Donnie Norwood
Tom Pace
Dr. Donna C. Smith
Yollie Wilkins

School Officials: Hector Mendez, Dr. H.T. Sanchez, Brian Moersch, David Finley, Dr.

Karen Kopec, Wendy Hines

Others: Mike Adkins, Pam Harper, Damon Jackson, Martin Franco, Alma

Munoz, Randy Rodriguez, David Garcia, Michael Parrish, Eric

Lewallen, Mike Atkins, Elaine Sparks, Mary Franco

21797 Meeting Called to Order: Ray Beaty, D.C., Board President, called the Board of Trustees Meeting to order at 12:05 p.m.

(Dr. Donna C. Smith was absent for this portion of the meeting.)

Yerification of Compliance with Open Meeting Law: Ray Beaty, D.C., Board President, verified that the provisions of Section 551.001 of the Texas Government Code have been met in connection with public notice of this meeting.

(Dr. Donna C. Smith arrived at 12:13 p.m. and was present for the remainder of the meeting.)

Request for Approval of City of Odessa and ECISD School AttendanceInterlocal Agreement: Moved by Norwood, seconded by Batch to approve the City of Odessa and ECISD School Attendance Interlocal Agreement as presented.

The "show cause" component was reinstituted after being left out of last year's contract due to budget cuts.

Motion unanimously approved.

<u>21800</u> <u>Board Portal and Dashboard Workshop:</u> Trustees heard and worked through a presentation of a new Data Dashboard. Technology tutors from the IT Department Help Desk assisted Trustees with the login and navigation of the site. The site provides trustees with specific data and reports.

No action	necessary	/.
-----------	-----------	----

no dellen necessary.	
Adjournment: Ray Beaty, D.C., Board President, adjourned the Special Board Workshop at 1:30 p.m.	
Board President	Board Secretary Dr. Donna Smith
	Adjournment: Ray Beaty, D.C., Workshop at 1:30 p.m.