## **UNOFFICIAL MINUTES**

The Board of Trustees of the Aubrey I.S.D. met in regular session on Wednesday, September 14, 2011, in the Board House on Hwy 377 in Aubrey, Texas. Mike Sessions called the meeting to order at 6:30pm.

Members Present : Mike Sessions, Ron Bullock, Jim Milacek, Colleen Dow, Joey

Saxon, Marcus Pierce and John Brogdon.

Members Absent :

Other Guest : Superintendent Monaco, Ms. Sanders, Principals Jones, Mulkey,

Lott, Lowman and various other guests.

Consent Agenda

Minutes and Transfers : The minutes of the August 23, 2011 meeting and Transfer Students

were unanimously approved on a motion from Jim Milacek and a

second by Joey Saxon.

Finance : The Board was given a budget summary and pledge report from the

Point Bank by Dr. Monaco.

Communication : None

Educational Report : None

**New Business** 

Dress Code : On a motion from Marcus Pierce and second by Ron Bullock the

Board voted to table the dress code until after the STARR Tests have been completed. Voting for the motion were Ron Bullock, Marcus Pierce, Joey Saxon, Mike Sessions, Jim Milacek and John

Brogdon. Voting against the motion was Colleen Dow.

•

Memorandum of Understanding with Denton County Juvenile

Board : On a motion from Colleen Dow and second by Marcus Pierce the

Board voted unanimously to approve the Memorandum of

Understanding with Denton County Juvenile Board as presented to

the Board. (See Attachment)

Delegate and Alternate for the 2011 TASB

Delegate Assembly : On a motion from Ron Bullock and second by John Brogdon

the Board voted unanimously not to nominate anyone for the 2011

TASB Delegate Assembly.

Adjunct Faculty
Agreement with

AgriLife Extension : On a motion from Marcus Pierce and second by Jim Milacek

the Board voted unanimously to approve the Agreement with AgriLife Extension as presented to the Board. (See Attachment)

AAYSA Facility Use Agreement

: On a motion from Joey Saxon and second by Colleen Dow the

Board voted to approve the Facility Use Agreement with AAYSA and Mary Pagano as spokesperson as presented to the Board. Voting

for the motion were Joey Saxon, Colleen Dow, Ron Bullock,

Marcus Pierce, Jim Milacek and John Brogdon. Voting against the

motion was Mike Sessions.

The board adjourned into executive session at 7:35pm according to Texas Government code Section 551.075. Upon returning from executive session at 7:48pm the Board took the following action:

Personnel : None

Superintendent's Report : 1) Future Agenda Items

2) Enrollment Figures

3) FIRST Rating Report

4) School Finance Report: On to the 83<sup>rd</sup>

A First Look

There being no further business to come before the Board, Ron Bullock made the motion to adjourn. All voted approval. Time 8:00pm.

Mike Sessions, President	Jim Milacek, Secretary