MINUTES OF SCHOOL DISTRICT SPECIAL MEETING TO CANVASS ELECTION RESULTS

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

SMITHVILLE INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

Notice is hereby given that a Special Meeting to Canvass Election Results of the Board of Trustees of the Smithville Independent School District was held on Tuesday, May 14, 2024 beginning at 8:00 AM at the Smithville ISD Administrative Building, PO Box 479, 901 N.E. 6th Street, Smithville, Texas 78957.

Members present: Chris Hinnant, Nancy Towry

Members absent: Josh Magden, Candice Parsons, Grant Gutierrez, Michael Hancock, Alan

Hemphill

Others present: Cheryl Burns, Denise Behrens

Call to Order – The Board President called the meeting to order at 8:01 a.m.

Roll Call – The Board President called the roll of members. Josh Magden, Candice Parsons, Grant Gutierrez, Michael Hancock, and Alan Hemphill were absent.

Public Communications – There were no citizens signed up to address the Board.

Canvass the Results of the Board of Trustees Regular Election – The election returns certified by the election officials were given to the Board of Trustees. The Board canvassed the returns and declared the results of the May 4, 2024 Board of Trustees general election. Bryan Jones was declared winner of Place 3, and Chelsa Vinklarek was declared winner of Place 4. Mr. Hinnant moved to approve the results as presented. Mrs. Towry seconded and the motion passed 2-0.

Adjournment – The special meeting was adjourned at 8:04 a.m.